Orange Sale

1218_orange_sale_img3.jpg

Can we motivate you to join in the largest Swiss humanitarian street campaign? Show your good side and volunteer as helper in the annual Orange Sale of Terre des hommes.

Oranges for treating children
Thanks to Terre des hommes hundreds of thousands of children and their mothers find access to medical care, nutrition and hygiene – lasting and where they live. You also can make your contribution: Join our 1,500 dedicated volunteers on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th March 2015, and be part of the largest humanitarian street campaign in Switzerland. Our volunteer groups will be active at over 250 stands in many towns and regions over the country.

All assistance counts, whether you come for three or four hours, or for the whole day. Fill in the online form giving the date, time and place where you can help. Your local volunteer group will then contact you about the next step.

Help which bears fruit!

Through the presence and dedication of volunteers at the sales stands, Terre des hommes managed to collect almost CHF 800,000 in 2014. With this Terre des hommes financed its Tdh’s health programmes in 17 countries where we seek to reduce child malnutrition, care for pregnant women, and improve access to safe drinking water and sanitary facilities. One further use is for special medical treatment in Switzerland of sick children who cannot be treated at home in their native country.

The traditional orange sale, which Terre des hommes has organised for over fifty years, gives passers-by the opportunity of donating 3 Swiss francs for an orange, and of so taking the first step in curing a child's illness.

Examples of what Terre des hommes can finance through the sale of oranges:
• one orange @ CHF 3: one medical consultation
• three oranges @ CHF 9: safe drinking water for two weeks
• five oranges @ CHF 15: five balanced meals
• ten oranges @ CHF 30: two week's hospital treatment

Company participation?

Companies as well have the possibility of supporting us and demonstrating their social commitment. For a number of years now Terre des hommes has organised company orange sales. Further information and ordering information can be found here: www.orange.tdh.ch

Read more about the orange sale.

Gallery

Keep in touch

Follow the news of Tdh by receiving our newsletter

Vente d’oranges

1218_orange_sale_img3.jpg

As-tu envie de participer à la plus grande action humanitaire de rue en Suisse? Montre-toi solidaire et engage-toi comme bénévole pour la vente d’oranges de Terre des hommes!

Des oranges pour soigner des enfants
Grâce à Terre des hommes, des centaines de milliers d’enfants et de mères ont accès aux soins de santé, à l’alimentation et à l’hygiène, de manière durable et au cœur de leur communauté. Apporte-toi aussi ta contribution active! Pour la prochaine vente d’oranges, le vendredi 6 et le samedi 7 mars 2015, joins-toi à nos 1‘500 bénévoles et deviens partie prenante de la plus grande action humanitaire de rue en Suisse. Nos groupes de bénévoles seront présents à travers plus de 250 stands dans diverses villes et régions.

Pour nous, chaque engagement compte, que tu nous aides trois heures durant ou une journée entière. Remplis le formulaire en ligne et indique la date, ainsi que l’horaire et le lieu pour lesquels tu souhaites t’engager. Le groupe de bénévoles dans ton voisinage te contactera alors pour l’action.

Une aide qui porte ses fruits!

Grâce à l’engagement et à la présence des bénévoles aux stands de vente, Terre des hommes a pu récolter en 2014 près de CHF 800‘000.-. C’est ainsi que Terre des hommes finance ses propres projets santé dans 17 pays, où nous nous engageons contre la malnutrition des enfants, accompagnons des femmes enceintes, améliorons l’accès à l’eau potable et aux installations sanitaires. La vente d’oranges sert aussi à financer en Suisse des traitements spécialisés pour des enfants malades qui ne peuvent être soignés dans leur pays.

Au cours de cette vente d’oranges traditionnelle que Terre des hommes organise depuis plus de 50 ans, passantes et passants peuvent acheter une orange contre un don de 3 francs, et faire ainsi un premier pas concret vers la guérison d’un enfant.

Ce que Terre des hommes peut par exemple financer par la vente d'oranges:
• Une orange pour CHF 3.- = une visite médicale
• Trois oranges pour CHF 9.- = deux semaines d’eau potable
• Cinq oranges pour CHF 15.- = cinq repas équilibrés
• Dix oranges pour CHF 30.- = deux semaines de traitement médical en hôpital

Engagement d'entreprise?

Les entreprises aussi ont chez nous la possibilité de se montrer solidaires et de faire une bonne action. Depuis quelques années déjà, Terre des hommes organise une vente d’oranges pour entreprises. Pour s’informer et commander les oranges: www.orange.tdh.ch

Lire plus sur la vente d'oranges.

Galerie

Gardez le contact

Suivez l'actualité de Tdh recevant notre newsletter