Sport activities

walks_of_hope_img9.jpg Throughout the year, Terre des hommes volunteers organize sport activities. Children and young people, but also adults, take part by moving on foot, roller skates, scooter or playing soccer, to help other children who are growing up in far less favourable circumstances.
Before the event, the children find sponsors willing to offer a freely specified amount for each goal achieved.


Program List 3 out of 7 activities

  • Kinderfest / Kinderlauf

    From Sep 05 09:00 to Sep 05 16:00
    Gümligen
    More
  • 26è Marche de l'espoir à Bienne

    From Sep 20 09:30 to Sep 20 15:30
    Bienne/Biel
    More
  • Benefiz-Fussballturnier Kicking for Kids

    From Sep 23 13:30 to Sep 23 17:00
    More

Find activities near you!


Sponsored children’s walks – walking for hope

How, when, where?

In 2014 thousands of children and adults moved and were able to collect almost 80,000.- francs for the healthcare and nutrition projects of Terre des hommes (Tdh). Little Manjuara, for exemple, in India is benefiting from these interventions.

There are different kinds of activities. There may be different kinds of sponsored runs, like the walk for children, the cross-country skiing or the orienteering, which takes place for the first time this year in Zurich. However, even a tournament can be organised, to play badminton, tennis or soccer. The sport activities do not always have to be for children, adults can participate as well. There are no limits to your motivation!

Preparing walkers

For teachers, we suggest a school-organised activity on children’s rights. This activity is an introduction to the subject of children’s rights, in particular the right to health. School children can find out about these concepts through games and illustrations. In this way, children aged between 6 and 15 learn about the food and health projects run by Terre des hommes and how their participation can help.
Class material

Information & registration

Would you like to participate at a sport event or organise one yourself? For information regarding walks in 2011, please contact benevolat@tdh.ch or 058 611 06 76.

Gallery

Keep in touch

Follow the news of Tdh by receiving our newsletter

Activités sportives

walks_of_hope_img9.jpg
Les bénévoles de Terre des hommes organisent pendant toute l’année des activités sportives. Enfants et jeunes, mais aussi des adultes, s’y engagent en faveur d’enfants grandissant dans des conditions moins favorables en parcourant à pied, en roller, en trottinettes ou en jouant au foot.
Avant l’évènement, les participants cherchent des marraines et des parrains prêts à offrir un certain montant par objectif obtenu.


Programme 3 sur 7 activités

  • Kinderfest / Kinderlauf

    Du 05 sept. 09:00 au 05 sept. 16:00
    Gümligen
    Plus
  • 26è Marche de l'espoir à Bienne

    Du 20 sept. 09:30 au 20 sept. 15:30
    Bienne
    Plus
  • Benefiz-Fussballturnier Kicking for Kids

    Du 23 sept. 13:30 au 23 sept. 17:00
    Zürich et alentours
    Plus

Trouvez des activités à proximité !


Se bouger pour la santé

Marcher pourquoi ?

En 2014, plusieurs milliers d'enfants et adultes ont ainsi récolté près de Fr. 80'000.-. Cette année, le bénéfice des activités sportives est destiné aux projets de santé de Terre des hommes (Tdh). La petite Manjuara en Inde, par exemple, a pu être sauvée grâce à ces interventions.

Les activités sportives sont diverses et variées : il existe les marches de l’espoir, le ski de fond ou la course d’orientation, qui a lieu pour la première fois cette année à Zurich (Irchelpark). Cependant, on peut aussi organiser un tournoi de badminton, tennis ou de foot. Les activités sportives ne sont pas uniquement destinées aux enfants, les adultes peuvent aussi s’y joindre. Votre motivation n’a pas des limites!

Comment préparer les marcheurs?

Pour les enseignants, nous disposons d'animations sur les Droits de l'enfant et la santé à réaliser avec des élèves de tous niveaux de 6 à 15 ans. Les élèves découvrent ces notions par un jeu et un film-documentaire ainsi que par des images. Ils sont ainsi sensibilisés aux projets de Terre des hommes en matière de santé et nutrition avant la participation à une activité sportive.

Renseignements & Inscriptions

Vous aussi souhaitez participer à un évènement sportif ou en organiser un vous-même? Pour plus d'informations: benevolat@tdh.ch, 058 611 06 76.

Galerie

Gardez le contact

Suivez l'actualité de Tdh recevant notre newsletter