The Field

Have you always dreamt of doing humanitarian work but never dared to take the plunge? The Field takes you on a journey to explore the realities of humanitarian and development aid. You will meet some of the exceptional people who are committed to protecting children around the world. Open your ears wide and immerse yourself in the heart of our field programmes, along with journalist Xavier Colin.

Season 2 - "Who are these humanitarians? "
Terre des hommes employs nearly 2,500 people worldwide. Whether they work from our headquarters in Switzerland or directly in the field in one of our 35 countries of intervention, our colleagues are numerous and yet each of them has their own story, a unique background and varied motivations. In Season 2 of The Field, discover some of these incredible profiles, all of whom have one thing in common: a commitment to improving the well-being of children. Let Ivana Goretta - spokesperson for the organisation and Isabel Zbinden - communications officer at Tdh - take you on a journey in this bilingual season. Episodes in French or English as you wish!

 

 

 

 

Season 1 – “The Covid-19 headlines have left many children forgotten”
Season one goes behind the Covid-19 headlines to explore how the pandemic is being felt on the field – from reports of overcrowded refugee camps and detention centres to inspiring stories and great innovations. Journalist Xavier Colin meets with our frontline workers and investigates the challenges currently faced by many disadvantaged children around the world.
Listen to the first episodes on Spotify, Buzzsprout and Apple Podcasts.

Nothilfe Afghanistan
Kinder in Afghanistan brauchen Ihre Hilfe!  

The Field

Sie haben immer davon geträumt, humanitäre Arbeit zu leisten, aber nie gewagt, den Schritt zu tun? "The Field" nimmt Sie mit auf eine Reise durch die humanitäre und Entwicklungshilfe. Sie werden aussergewöhnliche Persönlichkeiten treffen, die sich für den Schutz von Kindern weltweit engagieren. Öffnen Sie Ihre Ohren weit und tauchen Sie in Begleitung des Journalisten Xavier Colin in das Herz unserer Einsatzgebiete ein.

Staffel 2 - "Wer sind diese Menschenfreunde? "
Terre des hommes beschäftigt fast 2.500 Menschen auf der ganzen Welt. Ob sie von unserem Hauptsitz in der Schweiz aus arbeiten oder direkt vor Ort in einem unserer 35 Einsatzländer, unsere Kollegen sind zahlreich und doch hat jeder von ihnen seine eigene Geschichte, einen einzigartigen Hintergrund und unterschiedliche Motivationen. Entdecken Sie in Staffel 2 von "The Field" einige dieser unglaublichen Profile, die alle eines gemeinsam haben: das Engagement für die Verbesserung des Wohlergehens von Kindern. Lassen Sie sich von Ivana Goretta - Sprecherin der Organisation und Isabel Zbinden - Kommunikationsbeauftragte bei Tdh - durch diese zweisprachige Saison führen. Episoden auf Französisch oder Englisch, wie Sie möchten!

 

 

 

 

Staffel 1 – "Hinter den Schlagzeilen von Covid-19 werden viele Kinder vergessen"
Von Flüchtlingslagern in Griechenland bis hin zu überfüllten Haftanstalten in Guinea geht die erste Staffel von "The Field" über die Schlagzeilen zu Covid-19 hinaus und untersucht, wie die Pandemie vor Ort erlebt wird. Der Journalist Xavier Colin trifft sich mit unseren Entwicklungshelfern und untersucht die Herausforderungen, mit denen viele benachteiligte Kinder auf der ganzen Welt konfrontiert sind.
Die erste Episodes finden Sie auf Spotify, Buzzsprout und Apple Podcasts.