The Field

Have you always dreamt of doing humanitarian work but never dared to take the plunge? The Field takes you on a journey to explore the realities of humanitarian and development aid. You will meet some of the exceptional people who are committed to protecting children around the world. Open your ears wide and immerse yourself in the heart of our field programmes, along with journalist Xavier Colin.

Season 2 - "Who are these humanitarians? "
Terre des hommes employs nearly 2,500 people worldwide. Whether they work from our headquarters in Switzerland or directly in the field in one of our 35 countries of intervention, our colleagues are numerous and yet each of them has their own story, a unique background and varied motivations. In Season 2 of The Field, discover some of these incredible profiles, all of whom have one thing in common: a commitment to improving the well-being of children. Let Ivana Goretta - spokesperson for the organisation and Isabel Zbinden - communications officer at Tdh - take you on a journey in this bilingual season. Episodes in French or English as you wish!

 

 

 

 

Season 1 – “The Covid-19 headlines have left many children forgotten”
Season one goes behind the Covid-19 headlines to explore how the pandemic is being felt on the field – from reports of overcrowded refugee camps and detention centres to inspiring stories and great innovations. Journalist Xavier Colin meets with our frontline workers and investigates the challenges currently faced by many disadvantaged children around the world.
Listen to the first episodes on Spotify, Buzzsprout and Apple Podcasts.

Urgence Afghanistan
Les enfants en Afghanistan ont besoin de votre aide.  

The Field

Vous avez toujours rêvé de faire de l’humanitaire mais n’avez jamais osé franchir le pas ? « The Field » vous emmène visiter les couloirs de l’humanitaire et de l’aide au développement. Vous y rencontrerez des personnalités exceptionnelles qui s’engagent pour la protection des enfants, partout dans le monde. Ouvrez grand vos oreilles et plongez-vous au cœur de nos terrains d’intervention, en compagnie du journaliste Xavier Colin.

Saison 2 – « Qui sont ces humanitaires ? »
Terre des hommes emploie près de 2500 collaborateurs à travers le monde. Qu’ils et elles travaillent depuis notre siège en Suisse ou directement sur le terrain dans l’un de nos 35 pays d’intervention, nos collègues sont nombreux.ses et pourtant, chacun.e a une histoire propre, un parcours unique, des motivations variées. Dans la saison 2 de « The Field », découvrez quelques-uns de ces profils incroyables, qui ont tous un point commun : l’engagement pour l’amélioration du bien-être des enfants. Laissez-vous porter par Ivana Goretta – porte-parole de l’organisation et Isabel Zbinden – chargée de communication chez Tdh dans cette saison bilingue. Episodes en français ou en anglais à choix !

 

 

 

 

Saison 1 – « Derrière les gros titres sur le Covid-19, de nombreux enfants oubliés  »
Des camps de réfugiés en Grèce aux centres de détention surpeuplés en Guinée, la première saison de « The Field » va au-delà des gros titres sur le Covid-19 pour explorer la façon dont la pandémie est vécue sur le terrain. Le journaliste Xavier Colin part à la rencontre de nos travailleurs humanitaires et enquête sur les défis auxquels sont confrontés de nombreux enfants défavorisés dans le monde entier.
Retrouvez les premiers épisodes sur Spotify, Buzzsprout et Apple Podcasts.